posalights.blogg.se

Mental ray 3ds max 2018
Mental ray 3ds max 2018






mental ray 3ds max 2018

It breaks all the instancing of the lights (i had several spot lights that were instanced so i could adjust them all by adjusting one of them) (some lights are supposed to be on or off for different looks/moments, but they're all on all the time) Since they are new objects, all my Scene states are messed up I have not tried to mess with exposure settings or Gamma LUT or any of that yet, but the "converter" does a terrible job with standard lights.

mental ray 3ds max 2018

The "noise filter" seems to make it better, but not perfect and I don't know if that's the right approach. In the material editor the material previews all look "grainy/noisy/textured" (SEE PHOTO) and when I render the scene everything looks grainy as well. All of the maps no longer preview in the viewports and I have to go through every one and check the little box that makes them preview in viewport (you'll see in the attached photos I lost my brick and concrete floor which i think were autodesk materials (you would think if anything worked it would be AUTODESK'S OWN MATERIALS! The Scene converter converts most of the materials to physical materials ok, but some things look weird. So I've been using ART for now until I can get Arnold sorted out. I don't know if anyone else has run into this, but it happened on 2 machines for me right after installing MaxtoA That makes it hard to convert a scene for Arnold. I think Arnold installed scripts that don't work. When I installed Arnold I started getting a series of script errors when I open the scene converter.

mental ray 3ds max 2018

I've gone to Solidangle and installed it separately I think that's working but: I think its supposed to with the stand alone installer, but not the package installer. We have an extensive library of items that were mostly created with arch&design materials. Also we use models from online sources that are mostly Mental Ray A&D models, so We need to be able to continue to use these resources.Īrnold did not install with 3ds max 2018. We often work in the same buildings/rooms and use a lot of the same rental furniture etc. I'm trying to use the scene converter to get similar results with ART/ARNOLD and not having much luck. And mostly standard cameras and lighting. We have been using Mental Ray with A&D materials and some Autodesk Materials. I'm having issues changing from Mental Ray to ART/Arnold








Mental ray 3ds max 2018